ARKSTE Awards‎ > ‎

ARKSTE Making It Happen

Making IT Happen is an internationally recognized awards program for educators in the field of educational technology integration in K–12 schools. The program identifies and rewards educational technology leaders around the world for their commitment and innovation.

As an affiliate of ISTE, ARKSTE selects a winner and finalists for the statewide Making IT Happen Award.

Making It Happen Award winners for 2016 will be recognized at the ARKSTE Spring Conference on March 13, 2017.

Applications for the 2017 ARKSTE Making It Happen Award are now open. Below you will find the 2017 MIH Flyer and Rubric. 
Applications will be open until February 17, 2017.

MIH Nomination Flyer 2017

Winners and Finalists

Kathy Hancock, Bentonville Public Schools - WINNER

Terry Freeny, Fort Smith School District - WINNER
Leah Cheek, Bentonville School District

Rebeca Core, Harrison School District - WINNER
Sarah Teague, Russellville School District

Anthony Bright - WINNER

Marti Olesen, Media Specialist, Harrison Schools - WINNER
Tara Seale, Bryant High School

Amanda Mirafuentes, Visual and Performing Arts Elementary, Jonesboro - WINNER
Matt McGowan, Paragould School District
Tara Seale, Bryant High School

Andrea White, Valley View Elementary - WINNER
Rachel Shankles, Lakeside High School
Annette Holder, Nettleton Public Schools
Kristie Mendez, Van Buren Schools

Sara Dickey, Paragould High School - WINNER
Mila Lynne Floro, Eureka Springs High School
Noel E. Cole, Norfork High School
Sherry Mohler, Mountain Home Schools

Jennifer Kimbrell, NLR School District - WINNER
Julie Quast, Hot Springs School District
Tom Uselton, Batesville School District
Charlotte Wheeless, Walnut Ridge School District

Natalie Tolbert, Mansfield School District - WINNER
Lynn Kelsh, Mountain Home School District
Rich Langille, Rector School District
Andrea White, Valley View